مراجعة Dacomitinib Dacomitinib: كيفية التعامل مع NSCLC؟ - اسراو
تنتج AASraw مسحوق Cannabidiol (CBD) وزيت القنب العطري بكميات كبيرة!

داكوميتينيب

 

  1. وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية على عقار داكوميتينيب لعلاج سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة المنتشر
  2. ما هو سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة؟
  3. تطبيق Dacomitinib السريري في سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة
  4. مراجعة داكوميتينيب
  5. آلية عمل داكوميتينيب
  6. استخدامات داكوميتينيب
  7. آثار جانبية داكوميتينيب
  8. علاج سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة: داكوميتينيب VS جيفيتينيب
  9. كيف تشتري مسحوق داكوميتينيب عبر الإنترنت؟

 

FDA يوافق على عقار داكوميتينيب لعلاج سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة المنتشر

في 27 سبتمبر 2018 ، وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء على أقراص داكوميتينيب (VIZIMPRO ، شركة Pfizer Pharmaceutical) لعلاج الخط الأول للمرضى المصابين بالنقائل. سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة (NSCLC) مع مستقبلات عامل نمو البشرة (EGFR) حذف إكسون 19 أو طفرات استبدال إكسون 21 L858R كما تم الكشف عنها بواسطة اختبار معتمد من إدارة الغذاء والدواء.

استندت الموافقة إلى تجربة عشوائية ، متعددة المراكز ، مفتوحة التسمية ، نشطة خاضعة للرقابة (ARCHER 1050 ؛ NCT01774721) تقارن سلامة وفعالية داكوميتينيب بـ gefitinib في 452 مريضًا يعانون من NSCLC غير القابل للاكتشاف والنقائل. كان يُطلب من المرضى عدم تلقي علاج مسبق للمرض المنتشر أو المرض المتكرر مع خلو 12 شهرًا من المرض على الأقل بعد الانتهاء من العلاج النظامي الذي لا يحتوي على EGFR TKI ؛ حالة أداء المجموعة الشرقية التعاونية للأورام هي 0 أو 1 ؛ و EGFR exon 19 أو طفرات استبدال exon 21 L858R. تم اختيار المرضى عشوائياً (1: 1) لتلقي إما داكوميتينيب 45 مجم مرة واحدة يومياً أو جيفيتينيب 250 مجم عن طريق الفم مرة واحدة يومياً حتى تطور المرض أو تسمم غير مقبول.

أظهرت التجربة تحسنًا كبيرًا في البقاء على قيد الحياة بدون تقدم. لم يظهر أي تحسن في معدل الاستجابة الإجمالي أو البقاء على قيد الحياة بشكل عام. متوسط ​​البقاء على قيد الحياة بدون تقدم ، على النحو الذي تحدده لجنة مراجعة مستقلة. كان 14.7 و 9.2 شهرًا في ذراعي dacomitinib و gefitinib ، على التوالي (نسبة الخطر 0.59 ؛ 95٪ CI: 0.47 ، 0.74 ؛ p <0.0001).

تحتوي معلومات وصف الدواء على تحذيرات واحتياطات لمرض الرئة الخلالي (ILD) ، والإسهال ، والتفاعلات الضائرة الجلدية. من بين 394 مريضًا تناولوا دواء داكوميتينيب ، حدثت ردود فعل سلبية خطيرة في 27٪. كانت التفاعلات الضائرة الأكثر شيوعًا التي أدت إلى التوقف عن تناول دواء داكوميتينيب هي الإسهال و ILD. كانت التفاعلات الضائرة الأكثر شيوعًا (> 20٪) للداكوميتينيب هي الإسهال ، والطفح الجلدي ، والداحس ، والتهاب الفم ، ونقص الشهية ، وجفاف الجلد ، ونقص الوزن ، والثعلبة ، والسعال ، والحكة).

 

ما هو سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة؟

سرطان الرئة هو أكثر أنواع السرطانات شيوعًا في جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث تم تشخيص أكثر من مليوني حالة جديدة على مستوى العالم في عام 2018. تم تحديد حوالي 85 بالمائة من جميع سرطانات الرئة على أنها خلايا غير صغيرة ، وحوالي 75 بالمائة من هذه السرطانات منتشرة أو متقدمة عند التشخيص .

EGFR هو بروتين يساعد الخلايا على النمو والانقسام. عندما يتم تحور جين EGFR يمكن أن يتسبب في فرط نشاط البروتين مما يؤدي إلى تكوين الخلايا السرطانية. قد تحدث طفرات EGFR في 10 إلى 35 بالمائة من أورام NSCLC على مستوى العالم ، وأكثر الطفرات النشطة شيوعًا هي عمليات حذف exon 19 و exon 21 L858R ، والتي تمثل معًا أكثر من 80 بالمائة من طفرات EGFR المنشطة المعروفة. يرتبط المرض بانخفاض معدلات البقاء على قيد الحياة ويظل تطور المرض يمثل تحديًا.

AASraw هي الشركة المصنعة المهنية لـ Dacomitinib.

الرجاء النقر هنا للحصول على معلومات الاقتباس: الاتصال بنا

 

تطبيق Dacomitinib السريري في سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة

Dacomitinib هو الجيل الثاني من مثبطات EGFR التيروزين كيناز (TKI) الذي يرتبط بشكل لا رجعة فيه بالأنواع الفرعية EGFR / Her1 و Her2 و Her4 ويمنعها مع فعالية مماثلة لمؤشرات TKI الأخرى. في تجربة ARCHER 1050 ، تم تحسين البقاء على قيد الحياة بدون تقدم بواسطة dacomitinib مقارنة مع gefitinib ، مما يدعم dacomitinib كخيار علاجي للخط الأول لسرطان الرئة المتقدم غير صغير الخلايا مع طفرة EGFR حساسة. فيما يتعلق بمعدل الأحداث الضائرة الأعلى ، لم تقلل تخفيضات الجرعة من فعالية داكوميتينيب ويمكن أن تقلل بشكل فعال من حدوث وشدة الأحداث الضائرة. بالنظر إلى المشهد المتطور لسرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة المتحول إلى EGFR ، يمكن للمقارنة المستقبلية المباشرة بين dacomitinib و osimertinib أن توفر معلومات أساسية لتحديد الجدول الزمني الأمثل لعلاج TKI.

 

داكوميتينيب

 

أجبرنا ارتفاع معدل الإصابة بسرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة على التفكير في خيارات العلاج ، وكيفية إيجاد طرق فعالة ، وبعد العديد من الدراسات السريرية ، داكوميتينيب العلاج سيوصى به للجميع. بعد ذلك ، دعونا نلقي نظرة على داكوميتينيب:

 

مراجعة داكوميتينيب

Dacomitinib ، المصمم على شكل (2E) -N-16-4- (piperidin-1-yl) ولكن-2-enamide ، هو جزء من مادة quinazalone شديدة الانتقائية عن طريق الفم من الجيل الثاني من مثبطات التيروزين كيناز التي تتميز بالارتباط غير القابل للانعكاس في مجال ATP لنطاقات كيناز عائلة مستقبلات عامل نمو البشرة. دواء داكوميتينيب Dacomitinib هو دواء لعلاج سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة (NSCLC). إنه مثبط انتقائي ولا رجعة فيه لـ EGFR.

تم تطوير Dacomitinib بواسطة شركة Pfizer Inc ووافقت عليه إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية في 27 سبتمبر 2018. تشير بعض الأدلة في الأدبيات إلى الإمكانات العلاجية للداكوميتينيب في نموذج سرطان المبيض الظهاري ، على الرغم من الحاجة إلى مزيد من التحقيقات.

في الوقت الحالي ، مسحوق Dacomitinib (CAS:1110813-31-4) يمكن توفيرها بواسطة AASraw من الصين.

 

آلية عمل داكوميتينيب

Dacomitinib هو مثبط جزيء صغير لا رجعة فيه لنشاط عائلة مستقبلات عامل نمو البشرة (EGFR) (EGFR / HER1 و HER2 و HER4) كينازات التيروزين. يحقق تثبيطًا لا رجعة فيه عن طريق الارتباط التساهمي ببقايا السيستين في المجالات التحفيزية لمستقبلات HER. تبين أن تقارب داكوميتينيب يحتوي على IC50 من 6 نانومول / لتر.

تلعب عائلة ErbB أو عامل نمو البشرة (EGF) دورًا في نمو الورم ، ورم خبيث ، ومقاومة العلاج من خلال تنشيط مسارات نقل الإشارات النهائية مثل Ras-Raf-MAPK و PLCgamma-PKC-NFkB و PI3K / AKT من خلال التيروزين الفسفرة التي يحركها كيناز عند الطرف الكربوكسي .1 يُظهر حوالي 40 ٪ من الحالات تضخيم جين EGFR و 50 ٪ من الحالات تقدم طفرة EGFRvIII التي تمثل حذفًا ينتج عنه تنشيط مستمر لمجال التيروزين كيناز للمستقبل.

 

استخدامات داكوميتينيب

تمت الموافقة على دواء داكوميتينيب لعلاج: سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة (NSCLC) الذي انتشر (انتشر إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم). يتم استخدامه كخط علاج أول في المرضى الذين يعانون من أورام لديها طفرات جينية معينة في EGFR.

كما تجري دراسة عقار داكوميتينيب في علاج أنواع أخرى من السرطان.

 

آثار جانبية داكوميتينيب

أشياء مهمة يجب تذكرها حول الآثار الجانبية للداكوميتينيب:

لن يعاني معظم الأشخاص من جميع الآثار الجانبية للداكوميتينيب المذكورة هنا.

غالبًا ما يمكن التنبؤ بالآثار الجانبية للداكوميتينيب من حيث بدايتها ومدتها وشدتها.

ستتحسن الآثار الجانبية لداكوميتينيب بعد اكتمال العلاج.

قد تكون الآثار الجانبية لداكوميتينيب تحت السيطرة. هناك العديد من الخيارات لتقليل أو منع الآثار الجانبية للداكوميتينيب.

AASraw هي الشركة المصنعة المهنية لـ Dacomitinib.

الرجاء النقر هنا للحصول على معلومات الاقتباس: الاتصال بنا

 

الأعراض الجانبية التالية شائعة (تحدث بنسبة تزيد عن 30٪) عند المرضى الذين يتناولون عقار داكوميتينيب:

- طفح جلدي

عدوى بكتيرية أو فطرية للأظافر (الداحس).

▪ بشرة جافة

انخفاض الألبومين

انخفاض الكالسيوم

- إرتفاع نسب الجلوكوز في الدم

- إسهال

تقرحات الفم

- قلة الشهية

فقر الدم (انخفاض الهيموجلوبين).

- انخفاض عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء

- زيادة إنزيمات الكبد

 

هذه آثار جانبية أقل شيوعًا (تحدث في 10-29٪) للمرضى الذين يتلقون عقار داكوميتينيب:

- ألم في الصدر

الأرق

▪ تساقط الشعر

▪ حكة

احمرار وانتفاخ وألم في راحتي اليدين و / أو باطن القدمين

انخفاض مستويات البوتاسيوم والمغنيسيوم والصوديوم

▪ فقدان الوزن

▪ غثيان

▪ إمساك

▪ ألم في الأطراف

▪ ألم عضلي هيكلي

▪ ضعف / نقص الطاقة

- التهاب أو التهاب في العين

زيادة كرياتينين المصل

سعال ، علامات وأعراض بالأنف ، صعوبة في التنفس ، عدوى في الجهاز التنفسي العلوي

لم يتم سرد جميع الآثار الجانبية أعلاه. الآثار الجانبية النادرة جدًا - التي تحدث في أقل من حوالي 10 بالمائة من المرضى - غير مدرجة هنا. ولكن يجب عليك دائمًا إبلاغ مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك إذا واجهت أي أعراض غير عادية.

 

علاج سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة: داكوميتينيب VS جيفيتينيب

من بين المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا الصغيرة غير المنتشرة وغير المنتشرة في الدماغ (NSCLC) ، فإن الخط الأول من داكوميتينيب يحسن البقاء على قيد الحياة بدون تقدم (PFS) على الجيفيتينيب ، وفقًا لدراسة المرحلة الثالثة المنشورة في The Lancet Oncology.داكوميتينيب

تُستخدم مثبطات الجيل الأول من EGFR-tyrosine kinase (TKIs) ، بما في ذلك gefitinib ، في السطر الأول للمرضى المصابين بمرض موضع EGFR ، والذي يشكل ما بين 10٪ و 44٪ من جميع الأورام الغدية الرئوية. لم تحدد الدراسة السابقة ما إذا كان الجيل الثاني من EGFR-TKIs متفوقًا على صنف الجيل الأول.

لهذه الدراسة العشوائية المفتوحة التسمية (ARCHER 1050 ؛ ClinicalTrials.gov معرف: NCT01774721) ، والتي لاحظ المؤلفون أنها المرحلة الأولى من الدراسة الثالثة لمقارنة الجيل الثاني من EGFR-TKI مع الجيل الأول من EGFR-TKI في هذا الإعداد ، قام الباحثون بتسجيل 3 مريضًا لتلقي داكوميتينيب (452 مريضًا) أو جيفيتينيب (227 مريضًا). لم يكن المرضى الذين يعانون من نقائل الدماغ مؤهلين.

في متابعة متوسطها 22.1 شهرًا ، كان متوسط ​​PFS 14.7 شهرًا لـ dacomitinib مقابل 9.2 شهرًا لـ gefitinib ؛ كما فضلت تحليلات المجموعات الفرعية عقار الداكوميتينيب. تم تسجيل اثني عشر إجابة كاملة في مجموعة dacomitinib مقابل 4 في مجموعة gefitinib. ومع ذلك ، كانت معدلات الاستجابة الموضوعية متشابهة (75٪ للداكوميتينيب و 72٪ للجيفيتينيب ؛ P = .4234).

واحد وعشرون مريضًا يتلقون دواء داكوميتينيب لديهم حدث ضار خطير متعلق بالعلاج (AE) ؛ كان هذا ينطبق على 10 مرضى يتلقون gefitinib. تم الإبلاغ عن الوفيات المرتبطة بالعلاج لمرضى 2 يتلقون دواء داكوميتينيب مقابل 1 من أجل gefitinib.

استنتج المؤلفون أن "علاج داكوميتينيب كان أفضل من جيفيتينيب فيما يتعلق بـ [PFS] ومدة الاستجابة في علاج الخط الأول للمرضى الذين يعانون من NSCLC الإيجابي لطفرة EGFR ويجب اعتباره خيارًا علاجيًا جديدًا لهذه الفئة من السكان ".

 

كيف تشتري مسحوق داكوميتينيب عبر الإنترنت؟

هناك العديد من الموردين / الشركات المصنعة لمسحوق dacomitinib في السوق ، والعثور على منتج حقيقي مهم جدًا لجميع الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى هذا المنتج بشكل عاجل. عندما نقرر شراء مسحوق dacomitinib في السوق ، نحتاج إلى معرفة المزيد من المعلومات عنه ، ومعرفة كيفية استخدامه وآلية عمله ، وأي مخاطر عندما نتناول مسحوق dacomitinib…. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن يكون السعر والجودة هم اهتماماتنا قبل شرائها.

بعد أن قمنا بمسح البيانات من السوق ، ومقارنة العديد من الموردين ، تبدو AASraw خيارًا جيدًا لأولئك الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في شراء الكثير من مسحوق داكوميتينيب، تم التحكم في إنتاجهم بشكل صارم في ظل ظروف cGMP ، ويمكن تتبع الجودة في أي وقت وقد يقدمون جميع تقارير الاختبار عند طلبها. أما بالنسبة لتكاليف مسحوق الداكوميتينيب / سعرها ، فيجب أن تكون معقولة ، في نظري. لأنني حصلت على العديد من الأسعار من موردين مختلفين ، مقارنة بالجودة ، أعتقد أن aasraw لن يكون اختيارًا سيئًا.

 

الرقم المرجعي

[1] كوباياشي واي ، فوجينو تي ، نيشينو إم ، وآخرون. طفرات EGFR T790M و C797S كآليات للمقاومة المكتسبة للداكوميتينيب. J ثوراك أونكول. 2018 ؛ 13 (5): 727-731. دوى: 10.1016 / j.jtho.2018.01.009.

[2] كريس إم جي ، كاميدج دي آر ، جياكون جي ، إت آل. استهداف انحرافات HER2 كدوافع فعالة في سرطانات الرئة: تجربة المرحلة الثانية من مثبط بان-هيروزين كيناز داكوميتينيب في المرضى الذين يعانون من أورام HER2 المتحولة أو المتضخمة. آن أونكول. 2015 ؛ 26 (7): 1421-1427. دوى: 10.1093 / أنونك / mdv383.

[3] Park K ، Tan EH ، O'Byrne K ، et al. Afatinib مقابل gefitinib كخط العلاج الأول للمرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة إيجابية طفرة EGFR (LUX-Lung 7): المرحلة 2B ، مفتوحة التسمية ، تجربة عشوائية محكومة. لانسيت أونكول. 2016 ؛ 17 (5): 577-589. دوى: 10.1016 / S1470-2045 (16) 30033-X.

[4] لاكوتور مي ، كيفي دي إم ، سونيس إس ، إت آل. دراسة المرحلة الثانية (ARCHER 1042) لتقييم العلاج الوقائي للأحداث الضائرة الجلدية والجهاز الهضمي التي يسببها داكوميتينيب في سرطان الرئة المتقدم غير صغير الخلايا. آن أونكول. 2016 ؛ 27 (9): 1712-1718. دوى: 10.1093 / أنونك / mdw227.

[5] Reckamp KL ، و Giaccone G ، و Camidge DR ، وآخرون. تجربة المرحلة الثانية من عقار داكوميتينيب (PF 2) ، وهو مثبط عن طريق الفم لا رجعة فيه ، ومثبط لعامل نمو البشرة البشري (مستقبل عامل نمو البشرة البشري) ، في المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة المتقدمة بعد فشل العلاج الكيميائي السابق والإيرلوتينيب سرطان. 00299804 ؛ 2014 (120): 8-1145. دوى: 1154 / cncr.10.1002.

[6] إنجلمان جا ، زين اللهو ك ، ميتسودومي تي ، وآخرون. يؤدي تضخيم MET إلى مقاومة gefitinib في سرطان الرئة عن طريق تنشيط إشارات ERBB3. علم. 2007 ؛ 316 (5827): 1039-1043. دوى: 10.1126 / العلوم .1141478.

[7] ليو إكس ، وانغ بي ، تشانغ سي ، وآخرون. مستقبل عامل نمو البشرة (EGFR): نجم صاعد في عصر الطب الدقيق لسرطان الرئة. Oncotarget. 2017 ؛ 8 (30): 50209–50220.

[8] Girard N. تحسين النتائج في NSCLC الإيجابي لطفرة EGFR: ما هو مثبط التيروزين كيناز ومتى؟ فيوتشر أونكول 2018.

[9] Inoue A و Kobayashi K و Maemondo M et al. النتائج النهائية النهائية للبقاء على قيد الحياة لـ NEJ002 ، وهي تجربة في المرحلة الثالثة تقارن gefitinib مع carboplatin (CBDCA) بالإضافة إلى باكليتاكسيل (TXL) كعلاج أولي لسرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة المتقدمة (NSCLC) مع طفرات EGFR. J كلين أونكول 2011 ؛ 29: 7519.

[10] Sequist LV ، Yang JC ، Yamamoto N ، et al. دراسة المرحلة الثالثة من أفاتينيب أو سيسبلاتين بالإضافة إلى بيميتريكس في المرضى الذين يعانون من سرطان الغدة الرئوية النقيلي مع طفرات EGFR. J كلين أونكول 2013 ؛ 31: 3327-34.

[11] Lin JJ ، Cardarella S ، Lydon CA ، وآخرون. البقاء على قيد الحياة لمدة خمس سنوات في سرطان الغدة الرئوية المتنقل المتنقل EGFR المعالج بـ EGFR-TKIs. J ثوراك أونكول 2016 ؛ 11: 556-65.

0 الإعجابات
المشاهدات 2441

قد ينال إعجابك أيضًا

التعليقات مغلقة.

Dacomitinib Dacomitinib Review: How To Treat NSCLC? - AASraw
AASraw produces Cannabidiol(CBD) powder and Hemp Essential Oil in bulk!

Dacomitinib

 

  1. FDA approves dacomitinib for metastatic non-small cell lung cancer
  2. What is Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer?
  3. Dacomitinib clinical application in non-small-cell lung cancer
  4. Dacomitinib Review
  5. Dacomitinib Mechanism of action
  6. Dacomitinib Uses
  7. Dacomitinib Side Effects
  8. Non-small Cell Lung Cancer Treatment: Dacomitinib VS Gefitinib
  9. How To Buy Dacomitinib Powder online?

 

FDA approves dacomitinib for metastatic non-small cell lung cancer

On Sept. 27, 2018, the Food and Drug Administration approved dacomitinib tablets (VIZIMPRO, Pfizer Pharmaceutical Company) for the first-line treatment of patients with metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) exon 19 deletion or exon 21 L858R substitution mutations as detected by an FDA-approved test.

Approval was based on a randomized, multicenter, open-label, active controlled trial (ARCHER 1050; NCT01774721) comparing the safety and efficacy of dacomitinib to gefitinib in 452 patients with unresectable, metastatic NSCLC. Patients were required to have no prior therapy for metastatic disease or recurrent disease with a minimum of 12 months disease-free after completion of systemic non-EGFR TKI-containing therapy; an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance status of 0 or 1; and EGFR exon 19 deletion or exon 21 L858R substitution mutations. Patients were randomized (1:1) to receive either dacomitinib 45 mg orally once daily or gefitinib 250 mg orally once daily until disease progression or unacceptable toxicity.

The trial demonstrated a significant improvement in progression-free survival; no improvement in overall response rate or overall survival were demonstrated. The median progression-free survival, as determined by an independent review committee. was 14.7 and 9.2 months in the dacomitinib and gefitinib arms, respectively (hazard ratio 0.59; 95% CI: 0.47, 0.74; p<0.0001).

The prescribing information contains warnings and precautions for interstitial lung disease (ILD), diarrhea, and dermatologic adverse reactions. Of 394 patients who received dacomitinib, serious adverse reactions occurred in 27%. The most common adverse reactions resulting in discontinuation in of dacomitinib were diarrhea and ILD. The most common (>20%) adverse reactions of dacomitinib were diarrhea, rash, paronychia, stomatitis, decreased appetite, dry skin, decreased weight, alopecia, cough, and pruritus).

 

What is Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer?

Lung cancer is the most common cancer worldwide, with more than two million new cases diagnosed globally in 2018. About 85 percent of all lung cancers are identified as non-small cell, and approximately 75 percent of these are metastatic, or advanced, at diagnosis.

EGFR is a protein that helps cells grow and divide. When the EGFR gene is mutated it can cause the protein to be overactive resulting in cancer cells to form. EGFR mutations may occur in 10 to 35 percent of NSCLC tumors globally, and the most common activating mutations are deletions in exon 19 and exon 21 L858R substitution, which together account for more than 80 percent of known activating EGFR mutations. The disease is associated with low survival rates and disease progression remains a challenge.

AASraw is the professional manufacturer of  Dacomitinib.

Please click here for quotation information: Contacts us

 

Dacomitinib clinical application in non-small-cell lung cancer

Dacomitinib is a second-generation EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) that irreversibly binds to and inhibits EGFR/Her1, Her2 and Her4 subtypes with an efficacy comparable to other TKIs. In the ARCHER 1050 trial, progression-free survival was improved by dacomitinib compared with gefitinib, supporting dacomitinib as a first-line treatment option for advanced non-small-cell lung cancer with sensitive EGFR mutation. Regarding to the higher adverse events rate, dose reductions did not reduce the efficacy of dacomitinib and could effectively decreased the incidence and severity of adverse events. Considering the evolving landscape of EGFR-mutant non-small-cell lung cancer, future head to head comparison between dacomitinib and osimertinib could provide key information to determine the optimal TKI treatment schedule.

 

Dacomitinib

 

The high incidence of Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer has forced us to think about treatment options, how to find effective methods?After many clinical studies, Dacomitinib treatment will be recommended to everyone. Next, let’s have a look at Dacomitinib:

 

Dacomitinib Review

Dacomitinib, designed as (2E)-N-16-4-(piperidin-1-yl) but-2-enamide, is an oral highly selective quinazalone part of the second-generation tyrosine kinase inhibitors which are characterized by the irreversible binding at the ATP domain of the epidermal growth factor receptor family kinase domains. Dacomitinib is a medication for the treatment of non-small-cell lung carcinoma (NSCLC). It is a selective and irreversible inhibitor of EGFR.

Dacomitinib was developed by Pfizer Inc and approved by the FDA on September 27, 2018. Some evidence in the literature suggests the therapeutic potential of dacomitinib in the epithelial ovarian cancer model, although further investigations are needed.

For now, Dacomitinib powder(CAS:1110813-31-4) can be provided by AASraw from China.

 

Dacomitinib Mechanism of action

Dacomitinib is an irreversible small molecule inhibitor of the activity of the human epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) family (EGFR/HER1, HER2, and HER4) tyrosine kinases. It achieves irreversible inhibition via covalent bonding to the cysteine residues in the catalytic domains of the HER receptors. The affinity of dacomitinib has been shown to have an IC50 of 6 nmol/L.

The ErbB or epidermal growth factor (EGF) family plays a role in tumor growth, metastasis, and treatment resistance by activating downstream signal transduction pathways such as such as Ras-Raf-MAPK, PLCgamma-PKC-NFkB and PI3K/AKT through the tyrosine kinase-driven phosphorylation at the carboxy-terminus.1 Around 40% of cases show amplification of EGFR gene and 50% of the cases present the EGFRvIII mutation which represents a deletion that produces a continuous activation of the tyrosine kinase domain of the receptor.

 

Dacomitinib Uses

Dacomitinib is approved to treat: Non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that has metastasized (spread to other parts of the body). It is used as first-line treatment in patients whose tumors have certain EGFR gene mutations.

Dacomitinib is also being studied in the treatment of other types of cancer.

 

Dacomitinib Side Effects

Important things to remember about the side effects of dacomitinib:

▪ Most people will not experience all of the dacomitinib side effects are listed here.

▪ Dacomitinib side effects are often predictable in terms of their onset, duration and severity.

▪ Dacomitinib side effects will improve after therapy is complete.

▪ Dacomitinib side effects may be quite manageable. There are many options to minimize or prevent the side effects of dacomitinib.

AASraw is the professional manufacturer of  Dacomitinib.

Please click here for quotation information: Contacts us

 

The following side effects are common (occurring in greater than 30%) for patients taking dacomitinib:

▪ Skin rash

▪ Bacterial or fungal nail infection (paronychia)

▪ Dry skin

▪ Low albumin

▪ Low calcium

▪ High blood glucose levels

▪ Diarrhea

▪ Mouth sores

▪ Decreased appetite

▪ Anemia (low hemoglobin)

▪ Low white blood cell count

▪ Increased liver enzymes

 

These are less common side effects (occurring in 10-29%) for patients receiving dacomitinib:

▪ Chest pain

▪ Insomnia

▪ Hair loss

▪ Itching

▪ Redness, swelling, and pain on the palms of the hands and/or the soles of the feet

▪ Low potassium, magnesium and sodium levels

▪ Weight loss

▪ Nausea

▪ Constipation

▪ Limb pain

▪ Musculoskeletal pain

▪ Weakness/lack of energy

▪ Inflammation or infection of the eyes

▪ Increased serum creatinine

▪ Cough, nasal signs and symptoms, difficulty breathing and upper respiratory tract infection

Not all side effects are listed above. Side effects that are very rare — occurring in less than about 10 percent of patients — are not listed here. But you should always inform your health care provider if you experience any unusual symptoms.

 

Non-small Cell Lung Cancer Treatment: Dacomitinib VS Gefitinib

Among patients with EGFR­-positive, non–brain metastatic non–small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), first-line dacomitinib improves progression-free survival (PFS) over gefitinib, according to a phase 3 study published in The Lancet Oncology.Dacomitinib

First-generation EGFR–tyrosine kinase inhibitors (TKIs), including gefitinib, are used in the first line for patients with EGFR­-position disease, which constitute between 10% and 44% of all lung adenocarcinomas. Previous study has not determined whether second-generation EGFR-TKIs are superior to the first-generation variety.

For this open-label, randomized study (ARCHER 1050; ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT01774721), which the authors noted is the first phase 3 study to compare a second-generation EGFR-TKI with a first-generation EGFR-TKI in this setting, researchers enrolled 452 patients to receive dacomitinib (227 patients) or gefitinib (225 patients). Patients with brain metastases were not eligible.

At a median follow-up of 22.1 months, median PFS was 14.7 months for dacomitinib vs 9.2 months for gefitinib; subgroup analyses also favored dacomitinib. Twelve complete responses were recorded in the dacomitinib group vs 4 in the gefitinib group. The objective response rates were, however, similar (75% for dacomitinib and 72% for gefitinib; P = .4234).

Twenty-one patients receiving dacomitinib had a serious treatment-related adverse event (AE); this was true of 10 patients receiving gefitinib. Treatment-related deaths were reported for 2 patients receiving dacomitinib vs 1 for gefitinib.

The authors concluded that “dacomitinib treatment was superior to gefitinib with respect to [PFS] and duration of response in the first-line treatment of patients with EGFR-mutation-positive NSCLC and should be considered as a new treatment option for this population.”

 

How To Buy Dacomitinib Powder online?

There are many supplier/manufacturers of dacomitinib powder in the market, finding genuine one is very important for all peoples who need this product urgently. When we decide to buy dacomitinib powder in the market, we need to learn more information about it, know how to use it and it’s mechanism of action, any risks when we take dacomitinib powder…. In addition, price and quality must be our concerns before buy it.

After we surveyed datas from market, compared many suppliers, AASraw looks a good choices for those people who want buy lot of dacomitinib powder, their production was controlled strictly under cGMP condition, the quality can be tracked at any time and they may provided all testing reports when you order it. As for the dacomitinib powder costs/price, it should be reasonable, in my eyes. Because I have got many prices from different suppliers, compared with quality, I think aasraw will be not bad choice.

 

Reference

[1] Kobayashi Y, Fujino T, Nishino M, et al. EGFR T790M and C797S mutations as mechanisms of acquired resistance to dacomitinib. J Thorac Oncol. 2018;13(5):727–731. doi:10.1016/j.jtho.2018.01.009.

[2] Kris MG, Camidge DR, Giaccone G, et al. Targeting HER2 aberrations as actionable drivers in lung cancers: phase II trial of the pan-HER tyrosine kinase inhibitor dacomitinib in patients with HER2-mutant or amplified tumors. Ann Oncol. 2015;26(7):1421–1427. doi:10.1093/annonc/mdv383.

[3] Park K, Tan EH, O’Byrne K, et al. Afatinib versus gefitinib as first-line treatment of patients with EGFR mutation-positive non-small-cell lung cancer (LUX-Lung 7): a phase 2B, open-label, randomised controlled trial. Lancet Oncol. 2016;17(5):577–589. doi:10.1016/S1470-2045(16)30033-X.

[4] Lacouture ME, Keefe DM, Sonis S, et al. A phase II study (ARCHER 1042) to evaluate prophylactic treatment of dacomitinib-induced dermatologic and gastrointestinal adverse events in advanced non-small-cell lung cancer. Ann Oncol. 2016;27(9):1712–1718. doi:10.1093/annonc/mdw227.

[5] Reckamp KL, Giaccone G, Camidge DR, et al. A phase 2 trial of dacomitinib (PF‐00299804), an oral, irreversible pan‐HER (human epidermal growth factor receptor) inhibitor, in patients with advanced non–small cell lung cancer after failure of prior chemotherapy and erlotinib. Cancer. 2014;120(8):1145–1154. doi:10.1002/cncr.28561.

[6] Engelman JA, Zejnullahu K, Mitsudomi T, et al. MET amplification leads to gefitinib resistance in lung cancer by activating ERBB3 signaling. Science. 2007;316(5827):1039–1043. doi:10.1126/science.1141478.

[7] Liu X, Wang P, Zhang C, et al. Epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR): A rising star in the era of precision medicine of lung cancer. Oncotarget. 2017;8(30):50209–50220.

[8] Girard N. Optimizing outcomes in EGFR mutation-positive NSCLC: which tyrosine kinase inhibitor and when? Future Oncol 2018.

[9] Inoue A, Kobayashi K, Maemondo M, et al. Final overall survival results of NEJ002, a phase III trial comparing gefitinib to carboplatin (CBDCA) plus paclitaxel (TXL) as the first-line treatment for advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with EGFR mutations. J Clin Oncol 2011;29:7519.

[10] Sequist LV, Yang JC, Yamamoto N, et al. Phase III study of afatinib or cisplatin plus pemetrexed in patients with metastatic lung adenocarcinoma with EGFR mutations. J Clin Oncol 2013;31:3327-34.

[11] Lin JJ, Cardarella S, Lydon CA, et al. Five-Year Survival in EGFR-Mutant Metastatic Lung Adenocarcinoma Treated with EGFR-TKIs. J Thorac Oncol 2016;11:556-65.

0 Likes
238 Views

You may also like

Comments are closed.